The Faculty of Applied Sciences at the University of Malawi—The Polytechnic offers 30 programs, including diplomate, bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees. It is organized into four distinct but related departments, namely: Computer and Information Technology, Environmental Health, Mathematics and Statistics, and Physics and Biochemical Sciences. Altogether, the departments offer programs that cover the breadth and scope of the applied sciences.